Print 

Author Topic: What is your JOB (work that is)  (Read 11900 times)

Offline zagwa

• Junior Poster
  • my rock of doom!
Re: What is your JOB (work that is)
« Reply #60 on: July 21, 2008, 07:05:08 AM »
well my job is to sit and watch TV  :neckbeard: and play computer  :chief: as a child and i play soccer and basketball  ;D

Offline UCANTSEEME

• Senior Poster
  • Mnid pwoer is the olny way to sccuses.
« Reply #61 on: July 21, 2008, 10:19:52 AM »
Well I am the Owner of a commercial cleaning service. I learned a lesson early in life and that is; "you either work for the means of production or you own the means of production".  My social theory classes tell me I took the right step in our capitalistic society.  Yes, this is a marxist idea.

Other then that... Im a full time college student.  Oh yeah... and a Halo fanatic.

SEEU on the track!

Sig by Hlao

Big thanks to Geekums and Slayton for the sig!

Offline Toe Tag

• Junior Poster
  • You don't want any part of me.
« Reply #62 on: July 21, 2008, 04:22:03 PM »
I help support the President, his National Security Adviser, his Homeland Security Adviser, the National Security Council, and the Homeland Security Council as a White House Situation Room Duty Officer.

The White House website has lots of interesting information!  Here are some video tours.  Watch them all.  The Situation Room video tour's link is on the right side.

This is mostly true, if a little out of date.  So is this.

I have seen the President, the Vice President, the First Lady, Mrs. Cheney, and other VIP-types.  I see them at a distance, though, not close enough to shake hands or chat. 

I work on a team of four to six people.  Mostly we distribute reports from the newswires (AP, Reuters, etc.) and government agencies, interact with other watch centers around the Executive Branch, and  keep Da Boss and his advisors apprised of what is going on in the world.  The shift work can be rough but I get a lot of support from the Missus.