Print 

Author Topic: Can't run halo on my new pc  (Read 156 times)

Offline Bob Marley

  • Senior Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 658
Can't run halo on my new pc
« on: July 03, 2018, 12:42:36 AM »
My new pc doesn't have a cd/DVD drive.

So I'm having trouble trying to figure out how to install it from my old computer to the new one.

Tried USB transfer.  Kept saying some Direct 3d error.

If anyone had trouble with this before or knows of any solution, much appreciated.


Maybe a file share transfer from computers?

Would an external cd drive work?
« Last Edit: July 03, 2018, 01:32:18 AM by Bob Marley »

Offline BFM_Fuzzy

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 2042
Re: Can't run halo on my new pc
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2018, 12:13:24 PM »
An external CD drive should work. Otherwise, you could install a cheap CD drive on your computer. I've just got a cheap $19 one in my computer. I think you have to connect two wires to get it to work.

Offline Bob Marley

  • Senior Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 658
Re: Can't run halo on my new pc
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2018, 10:10:47 PM »
So I wasn't using the Nvidia HDMI, but the Microsoft basic display one lol.

Now that I'm on NVIDIA.... works fine.



I'm dumb.... And Invert thinks I'm smart enough to use a bot.   :interesting:   :Woop:

Offline BFM_Fuzzy

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 2042
Re: Can't run halo on my new pc
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2018, 01:29:18 PM »
 ;D

Glad it's working.  :)

Offline BFM_Boredom

  • BFM Admin
  • *
  • Posts: 654
Re: Can't run halo on my new pc
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2018, 01:59:59 PM »

I'm dumb.... And Invert thinks I'm smart enough to use a bot.   :interesting:   :Woop:

Here's a tip. Play less skillfully. Remember Timberland?  :o
[img

Offline Bob Marley

  • Senior Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 658
Re: Can't run halo on my new pc
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2018, 07:14:46 PM »
Lol, what about Timberland.

I still don't know if he is kidding or not.

Print