Print 

Author Topic: ***ANSWERED***video play back question  (Read 1683 times)

Offline carl

• Senior Poster
  • check out mista benny!!!
***ANSWERED***video play back question
« on: July 01, 2008, 06:26:44 PM »
hey,

does anybody know of ANY program that play AVI, convert AVI to WMV, or a place i can download a codec for WMP so i can play AVI in WMP.  thanks for any help

your friend
-Carl
« Last Edit: July 02, 2008, 05:02:46 PM by carl »
if you ask me to slow down when racing, then you are out of luck buddy. I AM AN AGGRESSIVE DRIVER!!! 
the fastest way to a point is a straight line, no matter the danger, i like to take chances, I AM A RISKY DRIVER!!!

Ok, let's get right to it.  DO NOT HIT YOUR COMPUTER AS CARL DOES

Offline BFM_dStruct

• BFM Admin
  • Australian ~ ~
Re: video play back question
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2008, 06:30:51 PM »
I'm not 100% sure if this is right.. But I know DivX player, plays most types of video files

~d3struct

Offline Max

• Posts Too Much
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2008, 06:33:24 PM »
DivX, and XviD are some popular ones. Then to convert AVI, try the application SUPER. They're website makes it extremely hard to find the downloads, but once you get there it's worth it.

Offline carl

• Senior Poster
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2008, 06:35:17 PM »
i am not the greatest fan of divX or XviD but if they are the only options i may try them.  thanks for the suggestions though.  if anybody has any other suggestions please do post them. 
if you ask me to slow down when racing, then you are out of luck buddy. I AM AN AGGRESSIVE DRIVER!!! 
the fastest way to a point is a straight line, no matter the danger, i like to take chances, I AM A RISKY DRIVER!!!

Offline BFM_Kiwi

• Major
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2008, 06:49:31 PM »
I have WMP 11 and it plays AVIs - I don't know what AVIs I've actually played with it, but I believe they used the DivX codec probably, because I remember installing it way back.

Here are some links to info on AVIs and WMP.