Print 

Author Topic: Whats the best free firewall?  (Read 2097 times)

Offline ËQINÖX

• Regular Poster
Whats the best free firewall?
« on: February 13, 2014, 06:02:48 AM »
So I have been using paid for security for many years be it Kaspersky and now AVG Internet security for quite some time and its soon to run out so I am looking to explore the free options and have already decided to go with AVG free antivirus but the question is what firewall to use.  The main 2 I have narrowed it down to are Zonealarm firewall and Comodo firewall.  Both options are free and I used to use Zonealarm many many years ago and was pretty happy with it at the time but i have not used it recently  and I have seen both bad and good comments about both Zonealarm and Comodo firewall.  So the question is has anyone used ether of the recent versions of these and what did you think of them or what do you think is better if not do you know of any other free firewalls that are good apart from the built in windows 7 one as it provides pretty bad protection.

Zonealarm=      http://www.zonealarm.com/security/en-us/cdn/2012/search/freeza-and-extreme.htm?oem=1520&cid=W200125&lid=en-gb&source=G:GRB:N003:Firewall&medium=SEM-Upsell&content=G:GRB:N003:A005:Broad:U04:T013&term=%2Bbest%20%2Bfirewall

Comodo=     http://www.comodo.com/home/internet-security/firewall.php?track=2740&key5sk1=d0b0ccdf040b7a4bafef4c9a2ae7595e4e97c0bb&key5sk2=2128&key5sk3=1392295082000&key5sk4=2740&key5sk5=1392295093000&key6sk1=&key6sk2=CH3201700107&key6sk3=7&key6sk4=en-gb&key6sk5=GB&key6sk6=0&key6sk7=Google&key6sk8=120-1&key6sk9=16801050&key6sk10=true&key6sk11=4ad3cc8b39d725e40b3497f3bbf77b5d7b6183bc&key6sk12=2034&key7sk1=2&key1sk1=ors&key1sk2=Google

« Last Edit: February 13, 2014, 06:07:08 AM by BFM_ËQINÖX »

Offline MrMxyzptlk

• Posts Too Much
  • Never backward,           always forward!
    • My 5th Dimensional Homepage
Re: Whats the best free firewall?
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2014, 10:02:11 PM »